The COMPANY FOR PASSIVE TECHNICAL FIRE PROTECTION.

We are at your service – and by your side!

Health is the most valuable asset that we possess, both as humans and as society – never could this be more evident than in today’s Corona times. Now more than ever, we need to take and cultivate responsibility, not only for ourselves, but also for one another!

We at svt are committed to living up to the human and corporate responsibility that we owe to our staff, our customers and our partners, and therefore, we strictly abide by the rules set by the Robert Koch Institute. As a safety and security-oriented company, we strive to do what we can to help preventing coronavirus from spreading further.

The responsibility we owe you has many facets and also includes regular availability to you. In other words, we are – and will remain – readily accessible to you in the usual ways both by phone and by digital means, no matter how challenging the current environment may be. And it goes without saying that we will also be by your side whenever you need us “on site”!

Thanks to svt’s stable production and organisational structures, you can expect us to continue providing our services to you in the manner you appreciate: with unwavering reliability, dedication and a focus on your specific needs.

In a nutshell: You can always count on us. For sure.

Fire protection systems and solutions in the field of housing technology
Fire Protection Systems
Fire protection materials for the construction, glazing and door industries
Fire Protection Materials

News

Get the latest information about our products, services and our company.

Rolf Kuhn Group combines forces with svt Group of Companies

On Febrauray 9th, 2018, the Rolf Kuhn Group announced that in the future it will join forces with svt Group of Companies.

As a leading German manufacturer of fire protection materials for the processing industry, primarily for door manufacturers, as well as full solutions for construction and fire protection accessories for the glass industry, Rolf Kuhn GmbH (founded 1976) has a broad product portfolio. It also includes Flamro, a leading manufacturer of penetration sealing systems as well as “Brandchemie”, which were acquired in 2013 and 2016.

Since 1969 svt has been a manufacturer of high-quality products for fire protection, a developer of fire protection systems and a service provider for installations in new- resp. existing buildings as well as a full service provider in damage restoration management. A national sales brand, an international partner network and subsidiaries in Singapore, Dubai, Poland and Russia complete the business unit „passive fire protection“.

The merger of the Rolf Kuhn Group and svt Group of Companies will form a leading manufacturer of fire protection products with a comprehensive product portfolio.

Rolf Kuhn’s Managing Director, Jürgen Wied, looks back at 23 years of experience within the Rolf Kuhn Group and will remain in charge of the operational management of the business. Harald Kuhn, shareholder of the Rolf Kuhn Group, will lever his valuable experience as an advisor to the management team.

Now there are more than 600 employees on duty for you and your values, chaired by the CEO Steffen Gerdau.
The merger is subject to customary antitrust approvals.

Get to know more about the topic

Das Unternehmen für passiven technischen Brandschutz.

Wir sind für Sie da!

Gesundheit ist das höchste Gut, das wir als Menschen und Gesellschaft besitzen – das wird wohl nie so deutlich wie in dieser Zeit. Gerade jetzt tragen wir Verantwortung nicht nur für uns selbst, sondern auch für einander. Deshalb folgen auch wir den Richtlinien des Robert Koch-Instituts und nehmen unsere menschliche wie unternehmerische Verantwortung gegenüber Mitarbeitenden, Kunden und Partnern sehr ernst. Als sicherheitsorientiertes Unternehmen tragen wir dazu bei, dass das Corona-Virus nicht weiter verbreitet wird.

Verantwortung für Sie bedeutet für uns aber auch, dass wir in dieser herausfordernden Zeit auf gewohntem Wege telefonisch wie digital für Sie erreichbar bleiben und bei Bedarf auch vor Ort für Sie im Einsatz sind. Dank stabiler Produktions- und Organisationsstrukturen ist sichergestellt, dass Sie unseren Service in der von Ihnen geschätzten individuellen und zuverlässigen Weise erhalten, wann immer Sie ihn wünschen.

Kurz und gut: Auf uns können Sie sich verlassen. Mit Sicherheit.

Komplettlösungen und Systeme für die Haustechnik
Brandschutz-Systeme
Materialien für die weiterverarbeitende Industrie, Türen- und Verglasungsindustrie
Brandschutz-Materialien

News

Erfahren Sie Neues über unsere Produkte, Leistungen und unser Unternehmen.

Die svt Unternehmensgruppe und die Rolf Kuhn Gruppe schließen sich zusammen

Am 09. Februar 2018 gab die Rolf Kuhn Gruppe bekannt, dass sie mit der svt Unternehmensgruppe zukünftig gemeinsame Wege gehen wird.

Als führender deutscher Hersteller von Brandschutzmaterialien für die weiterverarbeitende Industrie, speziell die Türenindustrie, Komplettsysteme in der Haustechnik und Brandschutzzubehör für die Verglasungsindustrie, verfügt die 1976 gegründete Rolf Kuhn GmbH über ein breites Produktportfolio. Seit 2013 gehört auch die Flamro, ein führender Hersteller von Schottsystemen sowie seit 2016 die Brandchemie zur Rolf Kuhn Gruppe.

Seit 1969 ist svt Hersteller qualitativer Brandschutzprodukte, Entwickler von Brandschutzsystemen und Dienstleister in der Montage im Neu- bzw. Bestandsbau sowie ein Komplettanbieter für Schadensanierungsdienstleistungen. Eine nationale Vertriebsmarke, ein internationales Partnernetzwerk sowie Tochtergesellschaften in Singapur, Dubai, Polen und Russland ergänzen den Unternehmensbereich „Passiver Brandschutz“.

Durch den Zusammenschluss der svt Unternehmensgruppe und der Rolf Kuhn Gruppe entsteht ein europaweit führender Anbieter von Brandschutzprodukten mit dem größten und umfangreichsten Produktportfolio.

Herr Jürgen Wied, als verantwortlicher operativer Geschäftsführer in den Gesellschaften der Rolf Kuhn Gruppe, blickt hier auf eine 23-jährige Erfahrung zurück und wird die operative Verantwortung weiterhin innehaben. Herr Harald Kuhn, als bisheriger Gesellschafter der Rolf Kuhn Gruppe, wird seine wertvollen Erfahrungen im Rahmen einer Beiratstätigkeit in die gemeinsame Gruppe einbringen.

Unter dem CEO Steffen Gerdau sind dann die über 600 Mitarbeiter der gesamten Unternehmensgruppe für Sie und Ihre Werte im Einsatz!
Der Zusammenschluss steht unter der aufschiebenden Bedingung der Zustimmung der Wettbewerbsbehörden.

Mehr zum Thema erfahren